Posted on Sep 27, 2016

Coaches Appreciation Event

Every year thousands of individuals across Canada take time out of their busy schedules to coach teams in their communities. Last Friday the Edmonton-Ellerslie Constituency Office Staff and I chose to recognize the hard work of these individuals and reward them for their outstanding achievements and contributions to coaching in our community as a thank you to them all for National Coaches Week.

The following coaches that live in the constituency of Edmonton-Ellerslie received... awards:

Tara Lee Legacy
Melanie Kaban
Jason Kaban
Jim Reed
Trevor Elliott
Lee Politano
Mario Miles Sr.
Imy Bhatty
Linda Bhatty
Manuel Carbajal Glass
Candy Morningway
Lisa Nachtigal
Stephen Craggs
Mohammed Hussain
Ahmed Fakhry Mohamed

An immense thank you to all of you for teaching and developing leadership for our youth both on and off the field.